MGSV – Inspired Share

Over at the The Well Red Mage, I caught a share of Metal Gear Solids ending song.  “The Best is Yet to Come.”  Which is essentially my life motto.  No matter what, I feel life can be harsh, happy, tough, confusing.  Most of all its precious, because “the best is yet to come”, and life has sweeter memories to give us.

Even in our darkest days it can get better.

In an inspiration from his post, I’m sharing the EPIC Donna Burke, “Sins of the Father”.  Which truly captures the whole vibe that MGSV was.

It was EPIC, yet bittersweet, due to Konami (the company that produced the game) and Hideout Kojima’s (the creator) mistreatment during the development of the game.  Back when I finished this a year ago, I KNEW DEEP DOWN something was wrong with Konami.  (Turned out I was right…which you can read HERE.)

Anyways enjoy the song!

5 thoughts on “MGSV – Inspired Share

    1. Gameplay-wise, it’s the best in the action stealth genre. But the story has more holes than Swiss cheese in it. Due to the falling out between Konami and Kojima, which Kojima has made clear comments on how poorly they treated him and the development staff during the creation of MGSV. That’ll explain why the game ends as it does, when or if you beat it. Good game, though not really the best out of them.

      Liked by 3 people

  1. I love the credit songs for all of these games, as I gushed about on the Mage’s page 🙂 This is no different. It seems like poor Big Boss and Snake are just doomed to poignancy in their lives. I’m only a bit into MGSV, but I spoiled myself with the music because I love it so much 😀 Thanks for posting!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. This one blends the whole 80s and mgs style music together. Being a fan of Peace Walker, I enjoyed this for a bit before I burnt myself out in the later missions. If you want, get back to me once you’ve finished, I’d like to know your opinion on it.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.