How was everyone’s Valentine’s day?!  For us, it wasn’t bad, but I was broke, so Louie ended up getting me something.  (I’ll post it up here later.)  
It was a poster showing a map of the world.  It had captions with pictures of different parts of the world.  I’m them, they would say, “Your love has reached Guam..Japan..India..etc.”  

Probably one of the coolest gifts I’ve gotten in a long time.  I’ll be honest, that I don’t truly give those, “I love you” more impact more times than most.  Now, I know I’ve got to step up my game.  

Although, I did send her a video of me singing Elton John’s, “Your song” with sunglasses and all.  (It was more like lip synching)

Anyhoo, we’re headed to one our favorite Mediterranean restraints tonight and maybe some else after.  I might just end up surprising her with something.  

Admittingly, I have been more preoccupied with picking up more slack at home.  Most notably, the cooking Monday thru Fridays.  (BTW, I’m pretty damn good at and Louie doesn’t hesitate to critcize.

Looking forward to a nice quiet evening with my lady and sans one independent lil’ 4 year old.  

