I was burnt out by December and I found that just taking a break and walking away from blogging worked. Perseverance might work for some, I just ended up losing more interest in what I was writing about.

After I moved my focus away from the site, spent more time for myself, wife and daughter; I regained my desire to write and so forth.

Maybe it just depends on why you were being burnt out.

-Raccoon Daddy

Otaku Gamer Zone

Face it, you have been through it and I have been through it. Frankly it happens to us all too often and this phenomena is the dreaded feeling that is, loss of interest! This can also be expressed by someone who is feeling “Burnt Out” or “Uninterested” as a way of conveying how one feels about a subject in which they have dipped a considerable amount of time into; only to feel the piercing fangs of boredom. This happened to us last year from September till around December where we just felt nothing towards anime and had lost an interest in watching altogether; shocking to hear this from an anime website! It doesn’t make us immune to the “Burnt Out” effect and it only worsens for us individuals who spend day after day engrossed in the subject matter. What usually causes this? Well, anything really. You could have several hobbies…

View original post 423 more words

