Was reading an article that talked about a recent interview with Ben Affleck about his response the bad reception from Batman Vs Superman.

I’m not going out of my way to get the quotes, but you can read the interview HERE

In short it goes on to talk about how being a darker/lighter tone how it’s subjective.  Honestly, you can’t please everyone and if your primary fan base is set on a opposite tone than the movie, maybe there should be caution in writing it that way.

HOWEVER, going bold and making a great stride to execute it well is fine in my book.  Even though, I’ve yet to watch Batman V Superman, I’m going in with a blank slate.

Honestly, I never was a big DC fan, so it doesn’t hurt my expectations.  Something about how they write all of their characters who are pretty much godlike and attempt to humanize them.  That in itself bothers me, as emotional vulnerability just lets them to A) destroy themselves or B) everything in their path.

Currently, as a writer, I can’t see too many ways that you can take those stories.  Feel free to prove me wrong…as a matter of fact I welcome some of you DC fans to.  I’d like to hear a better perspective from their fans.

Another thing that came to mind was how so much writing these days is about either about being edgy, gritty, corny, raunchy, etc.

So much writing is bent on remaining that way.  It’s all about keeping the same thing going to capture that interest in readers and viewers.  Why should we?!  I never understood that.

This kind of relates to what I’ve been writing and you’ll soon enough.  I’m not trying to be one thing, I’m writing everything and anything that I like.  Some may like it, others…well get over it.  I’ll be writing something else another time.  Hopefully, there will be something for everyone.

