I share that same passion!! My inspiration through my appreciation of music, writing and art also stems from my love of video games. It’s very inspiring when read about the folks that are the real deal gamers in our generation. “Never stop writing”, it’s what I say to myself and share to everyone else!

Double Jump

Double Jump Kris MiiHere we are, the last week of September. It’s certainly gone by fast, hasn’t it?

Ever had a quarter-life (or, for those of you who may be a smidgen older) or mid-life crisis? Ever get that nagging feeling that maybe you’re not doing what you need to do in order to get your life on the right track? Both Rachel and I have gone (and, at times, still are going) through that.  

As a kid, video games were just a hobby, a fun thing to spend our time on. I remember quite clearly spending my mornings before elementary school in the basement with Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars on the television, going back and forth between eating breakfast and jumping on Goombas and Koopas.

Back then, I never thought that my passion for video games would grow so much.

Video games were what got me started with drawing, sketches…

View original post 210 more words