Last night, Louie FINALLY threw down the gauntlet and offered to play few games with me.  Which was complete shock, as that was one of the reasons I started blogging.  It REALLY caught me off guard, as I’m used to being silly, cracking jokes at the dialogue in whatever I’m playing.  Clearly, there I wasn’t gonna say no!

Sadly, we only had like an hour at most before I had to get ready for work.  The Xbox 360 was a no go, as my 2nd controller needed to have it’s batteries recharged.  (Note to self, do that.)  So the PS3 was my only option. (My PS4 only has one controller.  Note to self, get a second one.)

With what little time we had, I skimmed through my digital library in hopes of finding a game she’d like.  First up was Jet Set Radio (one player), which she just thought it was weird, calling them creepy; which I had to laugh at.  We played with three retries, in order to keep us engaged.  Louie complained about the movement and how it was kinda difficult to handle.  Obviously, I told her with every time she said “I can’t do this!” to just remember that games are all about trial/error, learning and improving.  (I gave her a lot of credit, as she hasn’t played a video game since, Guitar Hero.)  When it was my turn, I kinda agreed with her about the wonky controls.  Playing it seems like your character has a Low-G effect.  Considering that the game was eating up our time, we tried something else.

Little Big Planet 2 seemed like a good idea, to our luck, I hadn’t played it in a while and had 2 hours in updates pending.  Our last game for the night was Virtua Fighter 5, which was fun to play a local fighter with someone.  (Most of the time, I’m going online or playing solo.)

I remember her complaining about why all of the women were portrayed as puny and always pretty.  (Clearly, she hasn’t played as Vanessa!)

We ended up tied with a few wins between each other and then we called it quits for the night.  I liked this…ya know, the whole sharing activities, I wanna do more!  I’ll have to go through my library and see what we can do as 2-player and what has to be one player experiences.

Hell, eventually I ought to let play a few titles and have me watch her play.  She always liked to watch me play Uncharted, maybe I’ll get her into that or the new Tomb Raider.

#blog #blogging, #ps3, #ps4, #xbox360, #love, #couple, #quality time, #relationships, #taking time, #marriage #quality time #make time, #personal

