I’m really glad I was able to read about the Too Many Games Convention in Philly. I was slated to go, but my apendicis put me in the hospital the Thursday before the date I was going! Next year, I guess. Thank you very much for your post Crymsome Pleasure!!

Share and reblog, please!!

Real Women of Gaming

toomanygames-logo-642x336One month ago marked the beginning of Too Many Games and the first time I’ve attended it. Now, I am excited to tell you all about my first experience there. Of course, I was nervous. Not only was this my first time at this particular con but this is also my first time at any convention as press.

Too Many Games was held in the Greater Philadelphia Expo Center in Oaks, PA, and ran from Friday, June 24th to Sunday, June 26th. I’d never been to the Expo center and it’s almost a hidden secret, but all I had to do was follow the traffic and I found it fairly easily.

Immediately upon entering, I was greeted by the friendliest con staff that I’d ever met. Ushering me to where I needed to get my badge and then into the gaming room.

This was a magical room. Filled with TV’s…

View original post 1,754 more words