Today, Louie, Grace and I headed to the mall.  1) to buy some new clothes 2) To get a bite to eat and have a good walk  3) To catch some motherf*cking Pokemon!

As we pulled into the parking lot, we noticed that for a Tuesday, it was oddly busy.  Clearly, knowing that what’s been happening this week we imagined there would be droves of people mindlessly POKE-WALKING.  In the parking lots you could see a few here and there.  But as we got to the sidewalk and looked out to the parking lot, we could see a number of people walking aimlessly.  Immediately it dawned upon me…

157139-we-are-the-walking-dead-meme-c-IWiK
Credit – IMAGE comics

How?  Think about it, Pokemon Go! started out as a solid viral hit within a couple days.  People were going in random ass places point cell phones and tablets and swiping up!  Now when you go outside, you’re seeing it more and more, which seems to me kind of how a zombie infestation plays out.

For example, if you’re familiar with the show “Fear the Walking Dead”, you’ll know that it starts out with a few infected, that bite people and so fourth, until they’re EVERYWHERE!

Now, I’m not a fortune teller or anything, but I have a feeling that more and more people will continue to become GO-WALKERS.  (Which isn’t a bad thing!  After all, I’m enjoying the app as well.) But it’s pretty funny to see more people out and playing it.

Back to us being at the mall.  Louie was able to catch about 7 or 8, which was cool.  Unfortunately for me, I didn’t have enough juice to play.  But I remained observant, trying to see how many people were playing.  Surprisingly, there weren’t as much, despite the mall being kind of busy.

How many has everyone caught so far!  Personally, I’ve only gotten ten or so.  As my attentions have been more focused on work, playing my brand new “Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2” and being the usual family man.

Also, as an additional bit of information.  Here is a Kotaku article about Pokemon Go! as it spreads into Australia!

You can read it HERE

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

