Hey everyone, long time no see!  I’m not going to go into how back to my normal activity, as its been a long recovery these last few weeks.  Honestly, it was the first surgeory I’ve had ever and it sucked!  But I’m doing much better and probably feeling about 80% back to normal.

Yesterday, Louie surpised me with a fairly awesome birthday party with a taco bar and margaritas!!  It was pretty nice to have family over and not feel like absolute shit for once!

During the party, a few of my family members kept going on about Pokemon GO!  Which I knew was coming out and was supposed to be a HUGE release…BUT HOLY HELL!!  If you haven’t heard about it yet, or played it, ya might want to pick your head outta the sand, Mr/Ms Ostrich.

From what I got from the conversation and watching them walking around aimlessly on occassion to find new Pokemon, I realized that Mr Miyamoto and the guys at Nintendo, are beyond genius!  Combining the addictive nature of Pokemon and actual geocaching is AMAZING!!  (This coming from the guy whom hasn’t even played it YET!)

Personally, I love the fact that Nintendo is getting people OUTSIDE to experience not only their product but the REAL world!!

am86nyj_700b
Yep, TOTALLY WORTH catching him!  SOURCE

Recently, I read an article that had to do with Nintendo’s reluctance to merge into the virtual reality market due to being a possible hazards to children.  Not only did this reaffirm to me that Nintendo RESPECTS its fans and families BEYOND profits and marketing; it hinted to me that they had something better in mind!  I got this from a statement, in the article that was released from Nintendo which mentioned that they were more interested in alternate reality THAN virtual reality.  At first, I was wondering what the hell Nintendo was smoking, but NOW we know!

images
FAAACT!!!  SOURCE

Pokemon Go! has to be the first taste we have at ALTERNATE REALITY!!

 

TITLE IMAGE CRED

 

