Okay, you’ve piqued my interest!!!

downwell

“We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.”
-Walt Disney

Ever see a new release and you know you just have to get it? It’s the only time that judging a book by its cover is acceptable. Unless you’re trying to save cash.

When I bought Downwell a few days ago, upon its release for PS4, I had only encountered a single image of it previously: a tri-color 8-bit portrait of a white figure falling down a vertical shaft, monsters and creatures flittering about the lone human figure. Judging by the looks of this blog, you can easily surmise that I’m a fan of the classics. Downwell had me at “Release date May 24”.

818353-downwell-windows-screenshot-the-interactive-title-screen-jumpDownwell begins idly enough with a curious young man in what appears to be a park at night. Why is he there…

View original post 2,247 more words

