This guy made an EXCELLENT TOP TEN on SWORDS!!  My honorable mentions –

The Buster Sword – Final Fantasy VII’s Cloud (Really?!  I’m sooooo tired of FFVII) is by far pretty bad-ass.  It’s big, its a bastard sword and it splits into many other swords and kills anything.

Buster_sword(AC_version)2

SOURCE

Dragon Sword – Ninja Gaiden.  This sword cuts through anything LIKE BUTTA!!  Nuff said on that one.  That…and demons wet their paints when they see it!

DSNG3

SOURCE

Soul Edge – Soul Calibur’s Nightmare signature weapon ain’t pretty.  But’s its got a fucking living giant eyeball in it.  Also, it takes half of you life away in one hit…Seriously OP’d.

Soul_Edge_Sword

SOURCE

Crissagrim – Castlevania series – Alucard gets this bad boy by surprise after killing some serious baddies.  It slices so fast, that one swing, makes FIVE slashes.  OUCH!!

Crissaegrim2

SOURCE

Ultima Weapon – ALL Final Fantasy – If you’ve got this, everyone dies!!  But not everyone really lives!  (In Scottish accent, quote from the movie Braveheart! *sniff*)

Dissidia-UltimaWeapon

SOURCE

Keyblade – This magical sword from Kingdom Hearts is great!  Why?!  Because it SLICES, it DICES and UNLOCKS ALL DOORS KNOWN TO MAN!!  (Even your car door, SO WATCH OUT!!)

50208

SOURCE

Shishkebob – What do you get, when a kitana and a gas tank have a baby!!  A SWORD!      ON FIRE!!

shish

SOURCE

Valentine – Soul Calibur’s masochistic chemist, Ivy created this chain-whip sword, that pretty much goes from being a short sword to a projectile weapon.  With both long range and short abilities, this girl is one rough customer!  (The blade)

Valentine

SOURCE

 

Lucien Maverick's Blog

When I was playing the last big fight in Uncharted 4 (which I won’t spoil here), I was thinking about just how many cool swords there are in gaming.  I already made a list of cool swords that I love in video games (linked here), but then I realized that that wasn’t enough.  I need to make another list where I talk about even more of the awesome swords in video games, that I desperately wish I was able to have.  I hope you enjoy.

Beam Katana10. Beam Katana
No More Heroes
Perhaps it’s only fitting that such a cool weapon end up in the hands of a bumbling idiot who just so happened to get it by sheer chance.  Now, this death-dealing monster is helping him climb the ladder of killers, in his goal to get to the top.  A weapon that you use to dismember the living…

View original post 1,350 more words

