March Madness is not one of those things I EVER GOT INTO!  But this year, I was asked if I wanted to participate in the work pool prediction for this season.  I figured sure, it’ll be fun, why not.

The first day I got the bracket, I started looking at each match-up probabilities and did a little research on DOs and DON’T on picking teams.  Finally, I took a little bit of favoritism for some teams (I’m from the Philadelphia area) and placed them onto my bracket.

Here were my picks!

P-2-D-2 

March 17th-18th: KS, Colo, MD, HW, AZ, Miami, Iowa, Nova

Oregon, St Joes, Baylor, UNC Wilm, TX, TX A&M, VCU, OK

UNC, Prov, Ind, KY, Mich, WVA, Pitt, Xav

VA, But, Purd, Iowa St, S. Hall, UT, Syr, MSU

March 19th-20th: KS, HW, Miami, Nova

Oregon, Baylor, TX A&M, OK

UNC, KY, WVA, Xav

VA, Purd, UT, MSU

March 24th-25th:  KS, Nova, Oregon, OK, KY, Xav, VA, UT

March 26th-27th:  Nova, OK, KY, UT

April 2nd: Nova, KY

April 4th: Nova

Even though I’d picked the winner, I still lost, as this was winner takes all.  I ended up having 78 points placing 3rd, with the leader having 88.

For someone whom has had only played basketball on streets when I was a kid.  Listened to other people’s conversations on NCAA Basketball and watched the sports wrap-ups on the Big East over the years.  I’d say I did pretty good on my predictions.

Sure, its all dumb luck.  But what’s the fun in that!!!

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE VILLANOVA WILCATS ON THEIR VICTORY!!!!  IT WAS A TRUE NAIL-BITER!!

20064627-mmmain

 

