Three years ago, I got curious and tried The Witcher 2, Assassination of Kings.  Which puts you control of Geralt. (The series main protagonist)  When I saw this character, I thought, “oh great, another slick anti-hero baddass”, I was seriously proven wrong.  Personally, I fully believe Geralt is the most underrated protagonist in gaming fiction.

-He looks like Adrian Paul from the Highlander TV series

HighlanderDuncan4
I’ve rocked this ponytail for 300+ years and it ain’t leavin’ my head anytime soon!

-Sports every type of cool scar to the imagination

Picture 11
Don’t let the scars fool you, I’m a Starbucks barista.  I just used to be a cold blooded murderer back in Nam’

-Gotta slick and dark toned of voice when he talks.  (think Solid Snake, but he ain’t a prevert fuck)

Ohyeah

But here’s the kicker, he’s got a serious heart of gold.  (As in, he’s not a douche)

043490-4608a0b4-ffeb-11e2-a0b8-f32e1613e1fc
You Decide!

That, and he’s got it down with a butt-ton of women who can’t get enough of him. Not like Duke Nukem, machismo asshole, but like as in he’s doin’ something the other guys ain’t.

Col_original
Of course, Geralt learned from the best!!

I guess nice guys do sometimes finish on top…or are they finish on top of him.

200_s

Regardless, he’s a pretty dynamic protagonist and he’s pretty gdamn cool in my book. You’ll get more on playthroughs in the near future!

